deadfall

DSC_8124sm

The beetle killed forest falling down. I’ve looked at this spot for a long time, I drive past here about once a week and finally today I stopped and took some photos. I want to paint this as part of the forest chronicles series.

That makes three large painting projects started, plus an ongoing collaboration and four exhibits (3 group and one solo) on the go.

Maybe I’ll not do a local showing of the Logging series until later.

2 responses to “deadfall

  1. I often wonder what it says about the ageing me who always considered myself to be a Colourist but is increasingly drawn to stark, brittle, black, white and grey images like this.

    • I know, I have the same thing going on. I used to be strictly b/w in my younger days, but then when I discovered colour,oh my I do love it. But I have more room for the gray black and white, again. Could be the ageing… Thanks for your comment, David!

Leave a Reply

