wet paint

DSC_7041sm

monoprint with the “plate”

DSC_7038sm

DSC_7030sm

DSC_7033sm

and two small acrylic on paper. All will be backgrounds for more exploration…

 

6 responses to “wet paint

  1. This really is an interesting way of creating. The background in my paintings is always last thing to do.
    For me your beautiful color compositions look complete already . So I’m curious what you are going to ad.

    • Thanks kindly Micha! Usually I work on the backgrounds of my paintings at the same time, always moving back and forth between subject and background. So this is a different way of working for me too. I intend to draw on them with charcoal and conte, but they do seem very pretty. We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

