more calligraphy ish and scratching and layers

DSC_6862sm

DSC_6867sm

DSC_6872sm.jpg

DSC_6875sm2

8 responses to “more calligraphy ish and scratching and layers

  1. I have been looking up information about asemic script after Claudia McGill commented on my post, Shopping Online. These lovely nature compositions blend abstract representations of nature with asemic quality of lines. 🙂

    • Oh how I love the internet! You know, I was working on asemic writing more than ten years ago, and I still love it. I made a body of work all about script and writing using the forms of nature. Lately I find script tugging at me again…
      How exciting to see your daughter’s work. Check out Derek Beaulieu in Calgary. So happy that you can see script ish ideas in these new paintings.
      Thanks so much for your kind, insightful and wise comment!

Leave a Reply

