wrecking moose paintings

DSC_6601sm

DSC_6605sm

Some days the paintings go backwards, nothing goes quite right and I was farther ahead before I started.

Oh well, I will fix things tomorrow.

11 responses to “wrecking moose paintings

  1. Happens to us all, nil desperandum, do not despair. I have a theory that paintings go through “finished” and unfinished phases, you have merely moved from one to another, and further work will bring it into a different form.

    • Thanks for the encouragement, Tony, I won’t despair, your theory is exactly right. And if it doesn’t work out I will just paint it over and start again with something else.

Leave a Reply

