The unknown

DSC_5283sm2

Quotes from Crystal Pite, Canadian choreographer in an interview with Eleanor Wachtel CBC radio, May 18 2015

Working with the presence of the unknown in my life is a daily challenge, to be in the state of not knowing what I am doing.

… that tumultuous relationship I have with creating and my fear of not knowing what I’m doing.

I think that creation for me is a lot to do with trying to perceive my own mind, trying to work with what I can’t know in order to create. There was a period of time when I was really really struggling with creating… it was just taking too much out of me, the terror of it, until …. where I really tried to personify what it was that I was afraid of. What it was that I was a afraid of, was not knowing what I was doing.

Leave a Reply

