Making art is better than thinking about art

DSC_3518sm

DSC_3515sm

Getting back to work.

I’ve been having a really hard time in my studio lately, it’s super hot and worse, nothing has been really exciting me. I really hate these in between times, the times between series, when no new work in the old series seems important enough to work on and yet nothing is resolved enough for a new series. I question my art career…

So, just going back to mark making. Making art is better than thinking about making art! I’m trying to find rhythm and music in the burnt forest. It was a good day, hard to leave when I’m getting excited again.

6 responses to “Making art is better than thinking about art

    • Elena, you don’t know comforting it is to hear that, from such a great artist!. I know it’s part of the whole process, and yet I still suffer. Things are better now. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

