dithering

DSC_1867sm

I’m having a lot of trouble deciding on a subject for my next painting.

I have a large canvas prepared with a purple undercoat, I could do a painting on morel picking as part of the forest series, but I don’t have the perfect photo… not really a good excuse!

I could do some small flower paintings, sort of a small undergrowth landscape with some of the colourful wildflowers that are all over right now. I have lots of photos but none printed out…

Or I could do a painting of the skidders for part of the logging series…. I still have to go through those photos…

Nothing is really pulling at me so I’m stalling and dithering. Tidying a bit. Mixing paint, can only do that for so long…. I find this dithering most unpleasant, so pretty soon I’ll make a commitment to one new subject!

DSC_1868sm

Leave a Reply

