wet sloppy paint

DSC_3453sm

The first layer of paint, wet and sloppy applied with my large house painting brushes. I lay the plywood (with the canvas stapled to it) down flat so that the paint doesn’t just drip totally off and onto the floor. I learned this trick from Rick Cepella. Thanks Rick!

DSC_3455sm

 

2 responses to “wet sloppy paint

  1. How exciting to see the size of this new work! You must go through a lot of paint. Looking forward, like always, to it’s progression! 😀
    Gale

    • Thanks, Gale! I want to continue my large format forestry series. I do go through lots of paint, but I water it down to about heavy cream consistency, and apply many layers.

Leave a Reply

