halo

I’m trying  to get rid of the white halo around the whiskey jack, I put on some gray, and was going to go over this gray with streaky white, but I sort of like this effect with the gray.
DSC_3294sm2

This is the older, white halo, version:

DSC_2945sm

 

 

 

DSC_3292sm

And I think Huckleberries is done.

DSC_3290sm

Huckleberries
18″ x 24″ acrylic

4 responses to “halo

  1. I love how the white leaves the bird ‘loosely defined’ as if he or his feathers are in movement. Really is true to the currents in the air.

    • I was surprised that it seems to work, it was meant to be covered. Thanks for visiting and commenting Kim, and thanks for the great tip about connecting wordpress and facebook!

Leave a Reply

