huckleberries, complicated

DSC_2942sm

This is the beginning of a painting of huckleberries. I’m happy with the start of this, it still has my interest after a couple hours. I’m sorry, I easily loose interest if the energy is not in the painting, or should I say, if I haven’t managed to put the energy into it.

Also I wasn’t very happy with the whiskey jack in that last painting, I’ve made quite a few revisions, here are some:

DSC_2864sm

DSC_2936sm

DSC_2945sm

That last one is the best, (luckily)! Now I need to to get rid of that white halo around the bird.

DSC_2944sm

Leave a Reply

