out in the bush with my brother

DSC_2798sm

My brother was building a road and I took photos of the loggers at work, reference photos for my logging paintings. They’re on early shift because of the dry weather. By the end of the day you could drive on that road with a pickup. I was impressed. The haze in the air is from the Chelaslie forest fire, still burning, and the dust.

DSC_2598sm2

I also walked around in the bush and found beauty. It’s mostly dead pines and balsam fir, very difficult to log. But beautiful!

DSC_2730sm

DSC_2774sm

DSC_2725sm

DSC_2750sm

 

 

 

3 responses to “out in the bush with my brother

Leave a Reply

