grab my big brush and do something radical

DSC_0905sm

I think it may have been better yesterday. The actual colours are more gray than in the photo. I kept trying to brighten it.

Sometimes when things really aren’t working, I get that screw it feeling and grab my big brush and do something radical. It some times works amazingly well, sometimes not so much..

And some studio shots:

DSC_0906sm

DSC_0913sm

DSC_0914sm

DSC_0910sm

6 responses to “grab my big brush and do something radical

  1. Your first image juxtaposes your problematic painting with an image that seems a bit “slash and burn”…now the two together seems radical!

Leave a Reply

