done, thanks to green gold

DSC_0883sm
Done, I think. The photo is not that good.

Ladyslippers
11″ x 14″ acrylic

I started another one
DSC_0890sm
This feels better, a little less fussy and worried about detail.

 

6 responses to “done, thanks to green gold

  1. Beautiful, Annerose! I love them both and they feel so different. I love all the triangular shapes in the first and the glowy feeling like a stained glass window. The second has the focus on that wonderful green… you know I like that : )

    • Thanks so much Anita! Waht a nice comment. I know exactly how you feel about the green. I had the same experience of reviewing my drab winter paintings and just had to use some green paint!

Leave a Reply

