more birds

DSC_0007sm

Rufous hummingbird
6″ x 6″ acrylic

DSC_0006sm

Robin
6″ x 6″ acrylic

and another new start, a redwinged blackbird

DSC_0009sm

 

4 responses to “more birds

  1. All wonderful compositions. I like the silhouette of the final one. It goes with the concept of implied spaces that I am exploring on my new blog. 🙂

    • Thanks, Joseph! Implied space is important, I don’t think too about it (or much of anything!) while I’m working, but there it is when I look at the work later.

Leave a Reply

