more chaos

DSC_4186sm

A little bit more chaos.

I’m all happy, I have an idea for the next in my series of large changes in the forest paintings. We drove to Prince George on the weekend and I noticed all the small trees on the plantations, evenly spaced and looking a bit like crosses in a graveyard. This image of young trees growing through the snow is actually what got me started on these Forest Chronicles paintings in the first place, so it’s fitting that I want to include one of these in my series. I have the red background all set, now I just hope it’s sunny on Thursday and I’ll stop and take some photos. If this doesn’t work I do some old photos I could use.

Leave a Reply

