me and Hemmingway

DSC_3520sm

DSC_3522sm

Two new starts, two new small early winter pasture paintings.

I was listening to a radio interview with an author Mason Currey that studied creative habits. It’s quite pretentious of me, but I have something in common with the American writer Ernest Hemingway. I like to keep a little bit undone, and leave my studio knowing what I will do tomorrow. It helps so much not going in cold.

“You write until you come to a place where you still have your juice and you know what will happen next and you stop and try to live through until the next day when you hit it again,” Hemmingway.

Now, I’m not nearly this intense.  but I do like to work every day at my art.

🙂

Mason Currey’s blog

Leave a Reply

