fsr

DSC_9672sm

DSC_9664sm

A new start to a new painting in the forest series. This time it’s a Forest Service  Road. It’s just the first coat

2 responses to “fsr

    • Yes I do start the large paintings on the floor. I staple the canvas to my sheet of plywood (so I can stand it up later). I use very wet paint and large house painting brushes. It goes very fast, the whole surface is usually covered in about 15 minutes. This painting I wasn’t happy with so I took my squeegee and moved the paint around a bit more. Then I have to wait until the next day for it to dry.

Leave a Reply

