hot

DSC_8030sm

It’s been quite hot here, in the 30s (30C is 86F – not that hot for many of you). My studio is frying hot, that nice large east window, so lately I have not spent  much time there. This painting is dragging on. I feel like I’ve lost my rhythm a bit.

Maybe it’s mostly done.

 

6 responses to “hot

  1. Hi Annerose. I’ve been out of the blogging world lately but I’ve just spent the nicest time going back through your last month or so of posts. It was such a lovely mix of projects and photos. Congratulations on the show! I drooled over the sky in one of your paintings in it, and it looks like all of the work in the show is really interesting. Very inspiring, all of it. I’m glad you blog. (And goes without saying, happy you paint and take photos!) enjoying seeing your process in the mural too!

  2. It’s been hot here in the UK too. Hope your studio cools down and you get to spend a bit more time in there. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

    • Thanks for your kind words Simon, I hate to complain about the heat because summer is so short, I’m spending time outdoors. It will be cool soon enough, then back to painting!

Leave a Reply

