Indian paintbrushes

DSC_5545sm

11″ x 14″ acrylic

It’s done, and I’m happy with it.

DSC_5547sm

And I’m making some more of those little paintings on blue jean pieces.

7 responses to “Indian paintbrushes

  1. Yeah, I agree with Benjamin’s comment. I used to do denim paintings with oil-paint, wet the fabric first with water to stop the oil running, and then paint away. I liked to use unpainted parts of the denim so that the colour would shine through and become part of the picture. I’d also include buttons, pockets, seams and edgings. It was fun stuff. Yours are stunning. Tony

    • Thanks so much Anita, painting on the denim patches is quite a lot of fun, they are so small, it stops me from getting too fussy.

  2. Pingback: 87: Paris and Luxembourg, among others. | Almofate's Likes·

Leave a Reply

