show up and put in the hours

DSC_2311sm

I felt like painting this out many times today, but instead got pissed off, took a larger brush and grumpily moved paint around. I can always paint it out next time. Some days, I find the work very difficult, I just can’t find the rhythm, and everything seems so clunky. These are the days when I wonder, why am I doing this? But it’s work, I need to show up and put in the hours anyway. Next day will be better.

2 responses to “show up and put in the hours

    • Yes that’s true, and thanks for the reminder. I’m suspicious when things hum along too easily, the struggle mode is more familiar.

Leave a Reply

