a new start

DSC_2287sm

a new start

DSC_2281sm

my temporary work table, the sheet of plywood resting on low cardboard boxes

DSC_2265sm

and my large tools for the first layer including the useful dustpan brush.

2 responses to “a new start

  1. I like these studio views because it gives me a sense of scale. After the recent blue jean series I would have a hard time gauging the size of this painting if just presented as an image. Do you have a support preference for your work?

    • I’m glad the longer views give you a sense of scale. I prefer to work on canvas about 30 inches wide. I am finding it very hard to switch from the tiny paintings to the sheet of plywood size, but after working larger for awhile I think I’ll get back into that larger full arm motion and rhythm.

Leave a Reply

