upcycling exhibit

 

DSC_1697sm

Here is how I displayed my art at the Upcycling exhibit. I had 24 small paintings, upcycled on blue jeans.

DSC_1699sm

A fashion show was the opening event of the exhibit, here are some of the upcycled fashions:
Click on the small images to enlarge
DSC_1755sm DSC_1738sm DSC_1774sm DSC_1786sm

Fashions made from koolaid packages, newspaper, pellet bags, and pellet bags. Fantastic fashion and models! The exhibit continues until Saturday at the Burrard Market in Vanderhoof

8 responses to “upcycling exhibit

    • People did like my little paintings, I sold 4 and will try to put them at the shop at Two Rivers Gallery…
      I actually don’t remember the 60’s paper fashions, I was pretty young then, and Vanderhoof has never been really up to date with fashion trends… I did look them up, very crazy!

Leave a Reply

