Dirt colour

DSC_0858sm

I was away this weekend teaching a painting workshop at Dawson Creek (wonderful students!) and picking up my paintings from the exhibit. There was  crazy winter  weather, and more than 1000km to travel, but it all went well.
I started this painting in a demonstration and took it back to my studio. I do not have the dirt the right colour.  Well maybe tomorrow. It’s made from a photo of a field in May, newly plowed with new spring green leaves.

DSC_0854sm

For a little while I switched back to this larger work.

Leave a Reply

