poplar catkins

DSC_0022sm

Another reworked small painting, it’s much better now, but a little too swoopy. The subject is poplar trees in catkins, even though it’s still a couple months away…

DSC_0023sm2

Detail. So many pastel colours. Not really my usual colours but that what was needed.

DSC_0014sm

Glimpse
2013
11 x 14
acrylic

I think this little one is done.

3 responses to “poplar catkins

  1. I am so happy to have found your blog. I really enjoy your painting. That bottom one turned out very nice. I love the “surprise” of the greens.
    Jennifer

    • Hi Jennifer
      What a nice thing to say, I’m happy you found my blog also. Thanks so much for your kind words, I really appreciate them. Happy artmaking!
      Take care
      Annerose

  2. Pingback: 50: Andalusia, Milos, Yorkshire and More. | Almofate's Likes·

Leave a Reply

