It’s almost spring.

DSC_9273sm

Almost spring.
9″ x 22″
2013 acrylic

It’s almost spring. Actually it’s snowing like crazy…  but in two weeks there should be geese.

DSC_9268sm

And the start of another painting, a glimpse of the forest seen through branches.

DSC_9270sm

And I’m trying to finish this, I worked on the tree on the right. Maybe it will be done…

All in all, a very good day in the studio.

4 responses to “It’s almost spring.

  1. When I worked in a more traditional art studio, I often enjoyed the feeling of working when the weather was less conducive for outdoor activities. There was a level of comfort and purpose within the studio that I enjoyed and wondered with all the snow you get if the same feeling of well-being applies to you?

    • Oh yes, I feel an instant sense of well-being right when I walk through my studio door. I also feel a real sense of purpose, a need to use my time wisely. It is such a pleasure and a privilege to have a studio, especially great when outside the wind is howling and snow blowing and it’s really cold. Thanks so much for your insightful comments!

Leave a Reply

