painting, the final marks…

DSC_7835sm

I always have the most problems with a painting when I come near the end of it. It’s hard to know what helps and what detracts. Sometimes it is a lot of back and forth. I often sit and look at it for quite awhile. And then I hang it up and look at it from different angles and under different light for a few weeks.

Anyway I think this is pretty much done…

Logs
42″ x 66″
acrylic

 

6 responses to “painting, the final marks…

    • Hi Lisa
      Thanks so much for coming to visit and for your so kind comment!
      Take care
      Annerose

    • Thank you, it’s nice to know that other artists are also doing the back and forth with the paint. Thanks for visiting and commenting, I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

