painting just makes me so happy!

That advice from Rick is golden! He suggested to lay the canvas flat for the first bit and to apply a lot of paint quickly.

This painting is about 4 feet square, it’s the rest of the roll of canvas. And the subject is another winter ditch with weeds.
I spent more time mixing the exact colours than actual painting. They need to be right or the painting just doesn’t work. Even so there are always adjustments.

But I have to say, painting just makes me so happy. It’s work to get things approaching right, but at the end I’m of the day I’m just smiling….

2 responses to “painting just makes me so happy!

Leave a Reply

