I got most of the paint off my shoe.

So I got a good start to this sheet-of -plywood sized painting. I’m just not sure if it’s the right image. I’ll work on it again on Wednesday and if I’m not happy with this particular image I’ll try one of the back up ones. It’s another view of the newly logged land near my house.

There was a town Council meeting tonight about turning the old St Joseph’s School building into a Shared Multi-use Community Building that would include space for the arts! I was so anxious before the meeting that I spilled a container of pthalo blue all over my good red leather shoes. It sounds pretty optimistic, they just have to find out costs etc.

I got most of the paint off my shoe.


detail

 

2 responses to “I got most of the paint off my shoe.

  1. At least it wasn’t majenta! I ended up wearing a lot of black, simply because it was easy to touch up after a spill…

    • Yes, I usually wear my beat up painted old brown shoes. It’s when I’m all dressed up and just want to do a little bit…… paint all over the good clothes…

Leave a Reply

