plywood!

So I did get the sheet of plywood, they cut it to 7 feet and delivered! Excellent! It takes up my whole studio, 8 feet would have been too big. It’s going to be cramped working, but I’ll see if I can make it work. I painted one side already.  I  need to paint both sides or it will warp, learned that the hard way…

I’m pretty excited about getting started. I plan to staple gessoed canvas to the plywood and then paint on that. Hopefully I remember to leave a space at the edges so that if I put it on stretcher bars later I won’t loose any of the art…..

Leave a Reply

