Just keep going part 2

Finding some all over pattern in the landscape.

This might be finished. I’m pretty happy with it.

As I work, I sort of swing between the two states of mind, “this is going so great, something fantastic is appearing under my brush!” and “I’m not sure if this is even any good at all.”
I try to ignore it all and just keep going.

And here is another poplar start:

the underpainting (really just a way to get away from all that whiteness):

and the painting started:

In other places you may know poplars as trembling aspen or quaking aspen, because their leaves quake in the slightest breeze. They are by far our most common deciduous tree. I love them.

 

Leave a Reply

