bold and a seasonal segue

So I was annoyed by my last day’s timid work and did some bold. I like it better but it is not quite done yet. And it is not quite me.

Some of my painting malaise is from the shift of seasons. I can’t work on winter stuff anymore, the snow is going, and it just doesn’t work anymore… but I don’t have good material for the spring. Took some photos today, maybe next week I’ll be up to speed. In the meantime I’m whiling away on swans. Sort of a seasonal segue…

 

One response to “bold and a seasonal segue

  1. Looks like you love the forest as much as I do. I grew up in Montreal and was up in the Laurentians every weekend walking the woods…. enoying the old mountains and pristine lakes…

Leave a Reply

